How Many Stages Endometriosis Have?

Endometriosis stage classification is based on the degree of symptoms and the extent in the course of the disease. The signs and symptoms differ between one individual and the next. 

Sometimes, the symptoms are extreme, but the condition might be mild. However the symptoms might not be evident, and the condition may be at an advanced stage. You can also search online to get more information about the endometriosis awareness time period.

Endometriosis Awareness Month (March 2022) Days Of The Year

Image Source: Google

Stage I – Minimal 1-5

Stage II Stage II – Mild 6-15

Stage III Moderate 16-40

Stage IV-Severe Above 40

Stage I is referred to as the smallest stage. On the Endometriosis stages chart, you'll get between 1 to 5 points. This means that cases of growth of the tissue of the endometrium in the uterus are rare and distinct.

Stage II is thought to be moderate. In this stage, you'll get anywhere between six and fifteen points on the Endometriosis stages chart. The diagnosis is based on the detection of adhesions that are small and also scar tissue patches and a variety of tiny implants.

Stage III is known as the moderate stage, and you can get anywhere between 16 to 40 on the Endometriosis stages chart. The implants are found to be shallow as well as deep to be classified as this stage. There ought to be scar tissues and adhesions that make a prominent appearance. The symptoms of endometriosis start to manifest often when you're at stage 3.

Stage IV is considered to be the severest of the stages of Endometriosis. You would have scored more than 40 points, and you would also have a lot of superficial and deep implants. Stage 4 Endometriosis can also cause massive adhesions. It is possible that the symptoms could also lead to infertility. However, this may not affect all patients with Stage 4 Endometriosis.